Technical officials and judges allow fair and compliant Australian diving events to run smoothly. Australia's impressive list of qualified judges are some of the very best in global diving. Technical officials progress through six levels of judging on their way to officiating international competition at FINA, Commonwealth Games, and Olympic Games sanctioned events.

Judging Levels

  • Level 6 - FINA Certified Officials/International
  • Level 5 - Australian Open Championships
  • Level 4 - Australian Elite Junior Championships
  • Level 3 - Australian Age Championships and State Championships
  • Level 2 - Non-Qualifying State Events and Interclub
  • Level 1 - Club & School Competitions

For more information on judging and officiating contact ntdc@diving.org.au.

Technical Officials List
National Officiating Framework NTDC - Terms of Reference
Judge Accreditation and Training Policy Judge Updating Policy 
Judge Appointment Policy - Domestic Judge Appointment Policy - International